New meditation and writing challenge

It’s time again. What is time anyway. Manmade concept, illusion. Listening to Imagine Dragon’s – It’s Time right now, how fitting. I’ve been having a break from regular meditation and writing but I feel like now I need to pick them up again. Meditation was what started it all for me. Before I started to meditate about 9 months ago, I was doubting myself, I was not eating well, I wasn’t exercising enough, I was more shy, I had never asked a girl out, I wasn’t living. I probably wouldn’t be in exchange right now if I didn’t start to meditate last summer. It truely changed my life. And now I’ll stop coming up with excuses for not doing it regularly. If I don’t set myself a challenge to do it, I just find myself forgetting to do it or just saying that I’ll do it tomorrow. Tomorrow doesn’t exist, there’s just the present moment. If you want to get something done, do it now. Stop waiting, Buddha said you only think you have time. Listening to a playlist named Motivation that I made for myself and every song in it is uplifting and motivating. Clock is almost 4pm and I’m yet to get out of my bed today but I don’t even care. It’s fine. Yesterday I met one of the greatest guys I’ve met in my life. Every word he said was the pure truth. Me and him were thinking exactly the same way about things. We talked about things that are not discussed regularly because they are so controversial. Things like the moon landing, 9/11, the state of world economy and how evil it is, legalizing weed, problems of alcohol, harder drugs, about auras, love, hate, fake people, the fact that there shouldn’t be borders in the world. Also about meditation, tattoos, elements (he taught me thumb stands for fire, index finger for wind, middle finger for holy spirit, ring finger for earth and pinkie for water and it all makes so much sense). I had a great night talking and spending time with him. He was swearing to me that he knew me from before, that he knew a guy just like me. I felt the same, one of my childhood friends was and is still just like him. Some people you just feel that you have met before with even though you just met them.

From now on I’ll meditate daily 20 minutes; 10 minutes in the morning and 10 minutes in the evening. I’ve also been doing yoga almost daily, with few other awesome exchange students (love you guys). It’s one of the things I look forward to during the day. I should probably try to do lucid dreaming more also because it’s really interesting when you can actually pull it off. Also I listen to 432hz or 528hz music during the nights usually. Also I’m going to start a new writing challenge in 750words.com because I know writing is such a great way to process my thoughts and feelings. I’m not going to publish those (atleast anytime soon I don’t think). I’ve been writing a little bit here and there after stopping my last challenge (1000 words a day in January) but it’s not enough I don’t think. I’m looking forward to these two challenges and the benefits they’ll bring to my life. Try them out if you wish, what’s your excuse? Good luck with anything you are going through.

IMG_6465

This image is from Nice, France, next to Monaco. I took it during our 5 day roadtrip to Italy 2 weeks ago.

IMG_6643

This picture is from Bregenz, a city near to Dornbirn. We went there with other exchange students couple days ago and had a blast (atleast I did).

Leave a comment